Friday, November 9, 2012

DJ Tutorial: Facebook Invite All Friends 2013 - The DJ AOT Show Ep. 5


Watch the video on how to invite all your Facebook friends to an event here: http://youtu.be/b6en_xcZZyI

Copy and paste the script code below into your scratchpad:

javascript:elms=document.getElementsByName("checkableitems[]");for (i=0;i<elms.length></elms.length>

Friday, October 8, 2010

A New Funkaliscious Club Night With All New DJs This Saturday - iFlyer Pickup Event!

FUNKALISCIOUS STILL HAPPENING THIS SATURDAY NIGHT - OCTOBER 9TH AT CLUB PARADIS TOKYO, ROPPONGI!

Hello to everyone out there reading this message now. You may be a Funkaliscious fan, you may be a DJ Antomattei fan, you may be a Rosie Romero fan or you may be a new fan to this event series.

Unfortunately I have some bad news to speak of. I also at the same time have some even better news to share with all the good people out there. We have all seen over the past month a lot of preparation and energy go into making a very big club night this Saturday at club Paradis Tokyo.

Earlier this week the international DJ Rosie Romero that was booked to perform has been cancelled. Our apologies go out to those people who were coming to watch her perform in her Japan debut. Her loss for the event is unfortunate, but I’m not going to put energies of negativity out there because of why it happened. I don’t want for anyone to be angry over this situation. We are all meant to come together on the dance floor with love in opposition of hate. Join together and have fun together.

The event is still going to happen and what I would like to ask for everyone to do is still come out and enjoy yourselves. The DJ that was lost should mean nothing, because I’m bringing two better DJs as a replacement. These two guys are my good personal friends, people who I can trust, and most importantly people who I can rely on to do a good job and care about the people.

The show must go on, so in support of good music and good times please allow me to welcome the Funkaliscious debut of DJ William Dominic from France and DJ Exquisite from California!

iFlyer: http://iflyer.tv/event/66293/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=142585815779830&ref=tsFrom the heart, full of Love and for the people!

//SIGNED//
DJ Antomattei

Thursday, September 23, 2010

☆Defected - Tensnake In The House☆

●●●●●●Tensnake In The House (Out Sept. 27th)●●●●●●

Forthcoming on the 27th Sept. The past few months have been pretty ridiculous in the career ascent of Tensnake, currently feted as the hottest property in dance music. You know when sometimes an artist comes along and you just feel you’re in for the time of your life? That’s what happens when you hear a truly great Tensnake record. Everyone from Pete Tong and Annie Mac and the entire Radio 1 daytime crew are supporting ‘Coma Cat’. In fact, Coma Cat is already on the Radio 1 playlist a full five weeks out from release, which illustrates the point for a breakthrough artist – he is just HOT

YouTube:
Defected Listen & Album Pre-Order: http://www.defected.com/store/details/Various/Tensnake+In+The+House/1820/d


●●●●●●Tensnake - Coma Cat (Singles)●●●●●●

Tensnake - Coma Cat (Available Now)
YouTube:
iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/coma-cat-ep/id392849893

Tensnake - Coma Cat Remixes (Available Now)
YouTube:
iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/coma-cat-ep/id39284989

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

DJ Antomattei of Tokyo Newsletter September 2010

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
THE NEXT EVENT!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

★Sat. October 9th 2010 the “Funkaliscious” club brand event returns to Tokyo for the 3rd time with special guest superstar DJ Rosie Romero flying in from Manchester, as featured on Tiesto’s Black Hole Recordings label, Magik Muzik label and Avanti! An exclusive 4-hour set from Rosie playing the latest and greatest tracks in techno, progressive house, and tech house at a brand new club in Tokyo. “Paradis Tokyo” in Roppongi is Tokyo’s newest hotspot that everyone is sure to be talking about. Come as we open up this place in style! Don’t miss this event, surely the best thing going on in Tokyo for electronic music in the month of October!

★Facebook Event Page: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=142585815779830&ref=ts

★iFlyer Event Page: http://iflyer.tv/event/66293/Funkaliscious---With-Rosie-Romero-From-Manchester/

★YouTube Promo Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fn0-19jg10


▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
EXCLUSIVE – LOST PARTY PHOTOS RECOVERED!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Just freshly found and uploaded were photo sets from two awesome parties within Tokyo. The people were begging for these photos and now we have them!

★M&U Entertainment in collaboration with Marc Antomattei Productions hosted "American Dream” @ 57 Fifty Seven on July 3rd, 2010. This photo set features 100 photos from the party.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=262224&id=12393065774&fbid=476929210774&ref=mf


★DJ Antomattei’s “Funkaliscious” branded event that has swept the UK and has been brought over to Japan did its second party, a soccer themed event in celebration of the 2010 World Cup. This photo set contains 68 photos.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=10676&id=101575426557998&fbid=123391601043047




Friday, September 3, 2010

Funkaliscious With Rosie Romero From Manchester



UK NUMBER 1 PARTY BRAND “FUNKALISCIOUS” RETURNS TO TOKYO! JOIN US AS WE OPEN UP A BRAND NEW CLASSY AND SEXY CLUB “PARADIS TOKYO” IN ROPPONGI WITH SUPERSTAR DJ ROSIE ROMERO (TIESTO’S BLACK HOLE RECORDINGS/MAGIK MUZIK/AVANTI) FLYING INTO TOKYO FROM MANCHESTER, ENGLAND! IT’S GONNA BE FUNKAAAAAAAAAAA!

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 9TH, 2010 @ PARADIS TOKYO (ROPPONGI)
土曜日、2010年10月9日 @ PARADIS TOKYO (六本木)
23:00-5:00

3,000 JPY GENTS (+1 DRINK)
2,500 JPY LADIES (+1 DRINK)
500 JPY OFF WITH FLYER/GUESTLIST

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

FUNKALISCIOUS HISTORY
ONE OF THE UK’S TOP PARTY BRANDS! COMING ALL THE WAY FROM BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND THE UK’S SECOND CITY, “FUNKALISCIOUS” HAS BEEN PROMOTING SELL OUT PARTIES SINCE THE BEGINNING OF 2008. FOUNDED BY MARK DWAYNE R&B STAR, OWNER OF NUMBER 1 CULTURE & LIFESTYLE MAGAZINE “STREET CRED”, AND PARTY ORGANIZER IN THE UK. MARK DWAYNE FLOWN IN DJ ANTOMATTEI OF TOKYO TO PERFORM AT THE EVENT ON BOXING DAY 2008. NOW IN 2010 DJ ANTOMATTEI OF TOKYO INTRODUCES THE PARTY TO JAPAN!

ファンカリシャスの歴史;
ファンカリシャスはイギリスバーミンガム発祥の人気イベントです!ファンカリシャスパーティーは2008年の初期から大人気で、R&B歌手、'Street Cred'という雑誌のオーナー、クラブイベントオーガナイザーであるマーク・ドゥウェインが設立しました。DJアントマッテイが2008年12月にマークに呼ばれ、イギリスでプレイをしたことをきっかけに、アントマッテイが日本にファンカリシャスパーティーを2010年に紹介しました。

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

GENRES:
GROOVING JACKIN’ TECHNO//PROGRESSIVE HOUSE//TECH HOUSE//UK BASSLINE
▇ ▆ ▃ ▅ ▇ ▆ ▇ ▆ ▃ ▅ ▇ ▆

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
★★★ DJS INCLUDE★★★
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

★SPECIAL GUEST DJ ROSIE ROMERO ローズィ・ロメロ
FROM MANCHESTER, ENGLAND UK
(BLACK HOLE RECORDINGS/MAGIK MUZIK/AVANTI)

★ANTOMATTEI アントマッテイ
(MAP/STREET CRED/FUNKALISCIOUS RESIDENT DJ)

ROSIE ROMERO
Rosie Romero has established herself as a new kind of DJ. She made her name at the legendary world-famous “Sankeys” nightclub in her hometown of Manchester, England. Rosie has also played in the UK’s other top club venues including Air, Pacha, Pukka Up, Ministry of Sound, Honey Club, Area 51, In Bed With Space, Gatecrasher and Miss Moneypennys. Rosie still plays her DJ trade throughout the UK and also with regular steady tours throughout the world; playing in over 20 countries/cities including, India, Dubai, Ibiza, Italy, Russia, Egypt, Slovakia, Siberia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Poland and Majorca to name a few.

Rosie’s great music production work is the main cause of getting her worldwide recognition, and it has gotten her signings with many record labels including Tiësto's Magik Muzik, Avanti, 303 Lovers, Omnis Recordings, Manchester Underground Music, and Mad Hatter Recordings. Her most recently produced track “GURU” in which she also debuted as a vocalist, impressed Black Hole Recordings so much that they signed it immediately. 2010 is another world dominating year for Rosie Romero.
http://www.djrosieromero.com/

ローズィ・ロメロ
ローズィ・ロメロは新しいジャンルのDJとして自身を確立してきました。彼女は、故郷であるイギリス・マンチェスターにある伝説的であり世界的に有名なナイトクラブ、"サンキーズ" でプレイし、名が知られるようになりました。その後, Air, Pacha, Pukka Up, Ministry of Sound, Honey Club, Area 51, In Bed With Space, Gatecrasher and Miss Moneypennys などイギリスのトップクラブでDJをしてきました。ローズィはイギリス全土でのDJ活動の他、定期的に世界ツアーも行っています。例えばインド、ドバイ、イビサ、イタリア、ロシア、エジプト、スロバキア、シベリア、ベルギー、チェコ、ポーランド、マヨルカ、などの国でもDJとしてプレイしています。

彼女の素晴らしい音楽制作により、ローズィの名が世界的に認知されるようになりました。ティエストのMagik Muzik label、 303 Lovers、 Omnis Recordings、 Manchester Underground Music、Mad Hatter Recordingsなど数多くのレコード会社との契約を得てきました。彼女がヴォーカリストとしてデビューを飾った最新トラック、"GURU"は、Black Hole Recordingsに目をとめられ、すぐさま契約となりました。 2010年はまたしてもローズィ・ロメロを注目すべき年となっています。
http://www.djrosieromero.com/

▇ ▆ ▃ ▅ ▇ ▆ ▇ ▆ ▃ ▅ ▇ ▆

ANTOMATTEI
A pro DJ that is both a musical connoisseur and an autodidact, known for playing many eclectic styles of music. In 2006 after befriending Mark Dwayne a R&B singer, magazine owner and party organizer from Birmingham, England. Antomattei was invited to DJ at the West Midlands biggest monthly residency party “Funkaliscious” in 2008. Now Antomattei has brought it to its second and new home in Tokyo, Japan in 2010!
http://iflyer.tv/artist/11564/DJ-Antomattei-of-Tokyo/

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

iFlyer: http://iflyer.tv/event/66293/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=142585815779830&ref=ts

ACCESS:
Near Tokyo Midtown and next to 57 Fifty Seven restaurant
http://r.gnavi.co.jp/ga7p900/

ADDRESS:
B1F, 4-2-35, Roppongi, Minato-Ku Tokyo 106-0032 Japan
東京都港区六本木4-2-35 B1F
TEL: 03-5770-1313 FAX: 03-5770-1315
http://www.para-t.com/
info@para-t.com

Saturday, July 31, 2010

☆Defected In The House Bali ’10 Out 8/2/10!☆

Bali, South East Asia is the next stop on the Defected destination series. Home to the Internationally renowned Junction House Music Festival. Originally developed in 2004 by European house music enthusiast Gian-Luigi and Indonesian DJ/Producer Anton Wirjono. Both shared the love of the mystery & beauty of the Island, a vision of creating a meeting point in Southeast Asia for the international house music community, as well as a platform for the promotion of emerging talents.

The success and recognition drawn by the festival has not been confined merely to those dream-like tropical Balinese shores. The Junction’s first Tour (2006) carried the distinctive spirit and unique vibes of The Junction to Shanghai with DJGregory & Anton Wirjono, whilst a thrilling winter performance in Gstaad, Switzerland, by DJ Claude Monnet marked the first appearance of The Junction in Europe.

The Junction is increasingly becoming a global reality, especially with this years partnership with the world's premier house music label Defected Records. The double CD is mixed by DJ Gregory, one of the first DJs to support the Junction & Indonesia's own Anton Wirjono. It is a glimpse of a Junction experience, from sunset to late night. It is time for the world to discover Bali & The Junction Festival.

Preview on Soundcloud
http://soundcloud.com/defectedrecords/defected-in-the-house-bali-10-mixed-by-dj-gregory

Preview on YouTube


Available on CD format and iTunes download August 2, 2010!

8/2/10 Update:
Defected In The House Bali ’10 available now for purchase on iTunes

Monday, July 19, 2010

“Miles" The Autobiography Soundtrack [DJ Antomattei’s Miles Davis Project]

My Miles Davis project is a bit of an ambitious one. It started out as just one thing, then another idea struck me on how I can expand upon it and turn it into two things. So in the beginning... Being an avid Miles Davis fan, like any other Miles Davis fan you have to pick up and read the 400 page autobiography “Miles” with him and Quincy Troupe. In my opinion I think it to be the single greatest insight into Miles Davis’ and many other jazz musician’s lifestyle that can be found anywhere. And in between the lines of when he is speaking of his or others personal life and music, he cites many of the songs he played on with others and composed himself. Those parts I thought if someone were to combine them, would read out like a discography or index into his music. At that point is when a light came on in my head and the idea came to me “Why don’t I do it myself”.

It’s been 21 years since the autobiography was first published, and as far as I know, no one else has went about citing the music in chronological order as it is mentioned in the book. Either it is up to me to do it or it may never get done. The purpose of citing the music in order is for reference sake and to make for a more enjoyable read. Miles talks about so many songs in this book and shamefully even I don’t know all of them or what they sound like. For example he might be talking about a particular session with Gil Evans and say how good it went, especially on such-and-such songs, or he could be badmouthing another band member because they don’t know how to play a particular song, such as “Yesterdays”. Well when Miles talks about these songs in particular and I don’t know them, I would like to hear them right then and there. With my track index guide as a reference you can immediately find the artist name, track name, album name, and even the record label; The only thing you would have to do is find the album in your CD collection pop it into your CD player and have a listen, or if you don’t have the album seek it out on youtube. With a forward and a few other notes plus my core index material I figure I can produce and publish a small A6 sized 30 page book with these contents.

For this project, it takes for me to reread the book again and type everything out as I come upon it. As of the time of my writing this blog entry I am about 3/5 complete with this project. At this stage and while working on this project is when my second big idea came to mind. Brace yourselves. So then I said to myself, "why don’t I just compile all the tracks or as many tracks as possible, sequence them according to the book’s page number and make an actual soundtrack to the book.” This would make for the only and most comprehensive soundtrack companion for the book. Currently I have both of these Miles Davis projects underway at the same time I am sequencing all the music from the 007 James Bond movies. Quite a very busy guy I have made myself but I think about the results and the potential of releasing these things and this would help to make me one of the go to guys worldwide for all things Miles or Bond, an undertaking I am more than ready and capable of.